Skip to main content

CLEAN & CLEAR ADVANTAGE® Acne Control 3-in-1 Foaming Wash

1 2 3 4 5 1.79 of 5

Breakdown

5
3
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
15
CLEAN & CLEAR ADVANTAGE® Acne Control 3-in-1 Foaming Wash
Product Reviews
1 2 3 4 5
19 reviews 21% recommend this product Write a Review

Average Ratings

Overall
1 2 3 4 5
1.8
1 - 8 of 19 Reviews
  • Filter By
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 1 day ago

Burnt my daughters face

Review Questions: 
Province: British Columbia
Age: 13-17
Review Text: 
My 15 year old daughter used this product for 2 days and it literally burnt her face. Her skin was very red and peeled for about a week afterwards. She was in quite a bit of pain for about 3 days before it started healing. Please do not use this product as there is something in it that should not be used in humans.
Nickname: 
Jo
Location: 
Kelowna
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean & Clear CA, Consumer Service 1 month 1 day ago
Thank you for reaching out with your review! We're so sorry to hear about your daughter's experience with our foaming wash. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411 so we can learn more and make this right. We're available Monday-Friday from 9A-5:30P ET. We hope to hear from you soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 1 week ago

Very bad product

Review Questions: 
Province: British Columbia
Age: 25-34
Review Text: 
I had a very bad reaction to this product “advantage plus 3-in-1 cleanser “ itchiness, redness and lots of small pimples in my face. Will use this product again.
Nickname: 
Location: 
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean and Clear Team, Customer Service 1 month 1 week ago
Thanks for letting us know! We're sorry to hear about your experience, as we wouldn't expect this while using our wash. We'd like to learn more to see how we can help. Please give us a call at: 1-877-754-6411 Monday through Friday 9 AM to 5:30 PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 2 weeks ago

Really bad product

Review Questions: 
Province: British Columbia
Age: 25-34
Review Text: 
I wish I had read all the reviews before deciding to go with this product..within the first few days my face got all red and super dry and irritated, just like other people in their reviews. The chemical is too strong and is totally not suitable for sensitive skin or acne problem skin..
Nickname: 
Shinta
Location: 
Vancouver
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean & Clear, Consumer Service 1 month 2 weeks ago
We're very sorry to hear you had this experience while using our foaming face wash. We'd love to learn more and see how we can help. Give us a call at 1-877-754-6411, available Monday through Friday from 9am-5:30pm ET. Hope you're feeling better and look forward to hearing from you!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
4 months 1 week ago

dry and red face

Review Questions: 
Province: Quebec
Age: 13-17
Review Text: 
After 3 days of using this product my face got super red, irritated and dry. On the third day of using the product is when my face got really red but I thought it was just because of the hot water so I went on with my day but later is when all those side effects started happening and when I went to go check my face it was still red like a tomato! I think it might be a chemical in the product but it might work on your face but I would not risk it. It is a couple days since I have not used it and my face is still itchy even if I am using my normal moisturizer every day. So in the end I would not recommend this to any skin types it’s not against clean and clear but this product is not good…
Nickname: 
gaby
Location: 
Montreal, QC,
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean & Clear, Consumer Care Center 4 months 6 days ago
We're sorry to hear this! We wouldn't expect your face to get so itchy and irritated with our product, so we're glad you shared this with us. When you have a moment, please call us at 1-877-754-6411. One of our specialists will be available anytime Monday-Friday, 9AM-5:30PM ET. We look forward to chatting!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
5 months 1 day ago

Excellent

Review Questions: 
Province: Ontario
Age: 18-24
Review Text: 
I have been using this face wash for years now, and it is the only one that keeps my skin clear. I got my sister and aunt hooked on it and even they haven't used anything else for years. It literally clears my skin within two washes. It does dry the skin out, but I feel that this is a good thing because it dries out the pimples and makes them flake off
Nickname: 
jst1999
Location: 
Toronto, ON, Canada
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
7 months 1 week ago

Allergic reaction

Review Questions: 
Province: Ontario
Age: 18-24
Review Text: 
Tried this product hoping to clear up my acne... and all this product did was cause an allergic reaction after about 3 days using it, the reaction appeared. My whole face and even my neck was affected. It’s super itchy, so sore, and extremely dry. There is even tiny little pimples that have appeared around my mouth and chin area. I have tried to get rid of this reaction for what seems like forever because of the pain I’m in...I have combination skin and I’ve never had problems with any of the Clean and Clear face washes until this one. The pharmacists could only reccomend a cream that made me burn even more... I just want to know how to get rid of this reaction???
Nickname: 
Liv
Location: 
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean & Clear, Consumer Service 7 months 1 week ago
We're sorry to hear about your experience, Liv. We'd like to learn more about this and see what we can do to help, so please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411. We're available Monday through Friday, between 9AM and 7PM ET. We hope to hear from you soon.
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
8 months 6 days ago

This product is very strong and doesn't work

Review Questions: 
Province: Ontario
Age: 18-24
Review Text: 
Literally the first day I started using this I got a really bad rash all over my face and I was red, and had irritated skin. I used it for a few more days to get some getting used to and it got worse. This product is toxic. Waste of my money if I could return I would.
Nickname: 
JB
Location: 
Toronto, ON, Canada
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean & Clear, Consumer Care 8 months 5 days ago
Thanks for bringing this to our attention! This isn't something we'd expect, and we'd like to learn more. When you've got a moment, please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411 so we can chat. We're available Mon-Fri, 9AM-7PM ET. We hope to hear from you soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
10 months 4 days ago

Horrible

Review Questions: 
Province: Alberta
Age: 18-24
Review Text: 
Switched to this face wash after the store ran out of my normal face wash. My skin after one use was super dry with skin flaking off. After thinking I need to just get use to the product two weeks later my skin is something and irritated!!! Would not reccomend this product to anyone!
Nickname: 
Kay
Location: 
Banff
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Clean & Clear, Consumer Care Center 10 months 4 days ago
We're sorry to hear that this one didn't work for you. When you have a chance, give us a call at 1-877-754-6411. We're here from 9AM to 7PM ET Monday through Friday. We can't wait to chat with you about your experience!
Report: